Congratulations to the 2020 Southeastern Region Award Winners

Presented October 31, 2020

Darilyn Moyer, MD, FACP Professionalism Award for Trainees in Southeastern Pennsylvania

  • Shujaul Haq, MD - Abington Memorial Hospital
  • Byeori Lee, MD - Albert Einstein Healthcare Network
  • Kevin Wong, DO - Christiana Care Health System
  • Erin Hansen, MD - Christiana EM/IM
  • Justin Nichols, MD - Christiana Med/Peds
  • Maitreyee Rai, MD - Crozer-Chester Medical Center
  • Amanda Long, DO - Lankenau Hospital
  • Harsh Bhavsar, MD - Mercy Catholic Medical Center
  • Ruben Raychaudhuri, MD - Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania ("Penn")
  • Brian Coburn, MD - Penn Med/Peds
  • Shahrzad Zonoozi, MD - Pennsylvania Hospital (aka "Pennsy")
  • Nicole Desai, DO - Temple University Hospital
  • Ashley Barnes, MD - Thomas Jefferson University
  • Alyssa Figueroa, DO - Jefferson Health Northeast

Oral Presentations

  • Gregory Churchill - An American Hospital on the Cusp: Racial Inequality in the Era of COVID-19

  • Daniel Habbal - An immersive game to equip medical students with history-taking and physical exam skills: chest pain series.

  • Khulkar Mirzozoda and Jetmir Vojnika - Coronary Artery Disease Detection on CT Chest Imaging: Costly Missed Opportunity

  • Eric Peterson - Metastatic Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma Presenting As ST Elevation Myocardial Infarction

Top Scoring Posters

Clinical vignettes:


Medical Education:

Clinical research: